Russia & India join a growing list of countries to ban UK travel

Aeroflot consolidates london service

Russia & India are the latest two countries to join a growing list of countries to ban travel to and from the UK.

Russia is suspending flights from the UK for 7 days while India is blocking all flights until New Year’s Eve from Wednesday.

The move is in response to a new strain of Coronavirus which is thought to be around 70% more infectious than the previous strain, although no more dangerous.

European & Scandinavian countries including Germany, Belgium, Holland, Italy & Denmark had already suspended air travel with France blocking passenger and freight movements across the channel also.

What Countries have blocked travel from the UK

  • The Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Spain (Starts Tuesday)
  • Portugal (Open only to Portuguese Nationals with Negative Test)
  • Bulgaria
  • Switzerland
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Malta (starts Tuesday)
  • Sweden
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Hong Kong
  • Canada
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Jordan
  • El Salvador
  • Ireland
  • Colombia
  • Morocco
  • Chile
  • Finland
  • Argentina
  • India (Starts Wednesday)
  • Russia