Site icon UK Aviation News

Russia & India join a growing list of countries to ban UK travel

Aeroflot consolidates london service

Russia & India are the latest two countries to join a growing list of countries to ban travel to and from the UK.

Russia is suspending flights from the UK for 7 days while India is blocking all flights until New Year’s Eve from Wednesday.

The move is in response to a new strain of Coronavirus which is thought to be around 70% more infectious than the previous strain, although no more dangerous.

European & Scandinavian countries including Germany, Belgium, Holland, Italy & Denmark had already suspended air travel with France blocking passenger and freight movements across the channel also.

What Countries have blocked travel from the UK

Exit mobile version