Site icon UK Aviation News

Denmark, Slovakia & Iceland removed from safe travel list

Esbjerg, Denmark

Esbjerg, Denmark

Denmark, Slovakia & Iceland have all been removed from the UK’s safe travel corridor list along with the Dutch-Caribbean island of Curacao.

The changes mean that anyone arriving to the UK via an English airport from these countries after 4 am on 26th September will have to self-isolate for 14-days.

The decision to added the countries comes after they passed the UK Governments threshold of 20 cases of Coronavirus per 100,000.

Passengers will need to complete a Passenger Locator Form on entry and failure to do is a criminal offence. You could also be fined up to £1,000 if you do not comply with the requirement to self-isolate.

Scotland has joined England in removing the countries from their safe travel list from 4am on Saturday and it is expected, but not officially announced, that Wales will follow Westminster.

Exit mobile version